Avoiding Nemo – The Photo Saga – Blizzard of 2013 hits Milford, CT

We expected a lot of snow,but not this much .

Whiteness in sepia

It started snowing  on Friday morning 2/8/13 and stopped on Saturday, sometimes  around 14:00 here , in Milford CT.

I haven’t seen this much snow here since I moved to CT in 1999.

guest parking lot

Actually,  I can recall only 2-3 times in my lifetime when snow-covered the cars as much. If I were 19 years old I’d probably have a party and completely enjoy it, but after you hit 50+ and have not spent your life on the ski slopes, you practically like to see snow from your window, with a hot cup of tea, or coffee or anything as long as you are safely in your home and away from this white damage.

window mess

Anyway, I said, this was a photo-saga, not a rambling saga, so here come the photos (and if I knew how to post a slide show, instead of gallery, I would do it, but the little slide show button disappeared and I can’t find it .

window 2

Oh, by the way, as I write this, the workers are outside on our parking lot and they are digging out our cars from under the snow mountains, the sound of machines beeping and making a noise was never as welcomed as it is now. Tomorrow, I will take my camera again and take a photo of their wonderful work .

I was so happy to stay at home.....but I had to go outside and snap photos, and by the way, have you seen my Snowman ?

I was so happy to stay at home…..but I had to go outside and snap photos, and by the way, have you seen my Snowman ?

Digital Camera bbq anyone Digital Camera Digital Camera cane deep 2 car under the snow Digital Camera hello neighbors-sepia ice front entrance is it a  car or a bush Digital Camera Digital Camera Digital Camera Digital Camera Digital Camera Digital Camera Digital Camera parking lot real deep side entrance side steps side view Digital Camera Digital Camera snow cars Digital Camera Digital Camera Digital Camera white ghosts Window 1 window drifts

Be safe and warm, New Englanders……we’ve got through this. We won !

3 Responses to “Avoiding Nemo – The Photo Saga – Blizzard of 2013 hits Milford, CT”

  1. Those photos are awesome! I love snow pictures….as long as I’m not in them.

  2. [...] Avoiding Nemo – The Photo Saga – Blizzard of 2013 hits Milford, CT. [...]

Reply Here:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 152 other followers

